Vagabond

One of my favourite topics of contemplation is to wonder what I would I like to be if I was not a human being and I am always stuck with two options, weighing one over the other and never coming to any conclusion. One is I have always been fascinated by birds, flying in the sky, going wherever they want, no limits, visiting any place they want, how much fun it is. And second option is a cloud, fluffy lightweight cloud floating aimlessly in the sky, going wherever the wind takes it. Both are not stationery they are like vagabonds moving from one place to the other, not belonging anywhere but still belonging everywhere. I think I want to be a vagabond.

I want to be a vagabond, vagabond at heart

I want to be a wandering soul

Seeing new sights

Hearing new sounds

Experiencing new season

Falling in love everyday

And letting go everyday

Seeking new experiences

Feeling new emotions

I want to be a vagabond, vagabond at heart

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. عابرةسبيل June 22, 2015 — 2:47 am

    Your words touch my heart……..
    Where is this mosqu?

    Like

Leave a Reply

